How I Spent My Summer Vacation

Besides Job Hunting, That Is…

This, my friends, is a butterfly.

Or is it a moth?

Or is it a moth?

Well, maybe not. Maybe it’s a moth. All summer long the best regional park in my area is showing, yet again, it’s regularly hatched extravaganza of wings and colors, called Flights of Fancy. It used to be called a butterfly museum, but we found out that they lied about some of those insects.
Not all butterflies are created equal. Some are orange.

Orange Butterfly

Orange Butterfly

…and some most certainly are not.

Not Orange.

Not Orange.

Some are just blurry. Quantum mechanical, I think.

A Quantum Butterfly

A Quantum Butterfly

Sorry ’bout that, chief. I’m not quite the photographer my brother and nephew are. Christie Brinkley never did return my calls, you see. Let’s try that again.

Smile!

Smile!

And with a better color.

Show off!

Show off!

They’re all hungry little dickens’.

Yummy

Yummy

And this guy wanted a lift home.

Hitching a ride

Hitching a ride

Feeding time at the butterfly zoo.

Chomp!

Chomp!

Okay – blurry, but caught in mid-flight!

Airborn!

Airborn!

Time to rest.

Take a Bow

Take a Bow

All in all, not a bad day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal

One Comment on “How I Spent My Summer Vacation”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

