Don’t Read Newspapers Much Anymore

Reading the morning paper (and when I was a kid, the morning and the evening paper) used to be a habit. I’ve lost that habit. The Sunday Paper is still there, and I go through the first section (reading only things that catch my interest – almost nothing this week) and a few op-ed pieces, but not even the sports section or the comics interest me much, now that the Bills are out of the play-offs and Blondie is 75 years old. I get my news from the blogs, and a bit from on-line.

Austin Bay has a great entry that shows why the papers are so bad. It’s not me, it’s not you. It’s them.

Explore posts in the same categories: General, Personal

Leave a Reply

