Sunspots!

Sunspots Mar 26 2008Yes, we finally have sunspots! Click on the thumbnail for a much better view of today’s picture.

I start to have confidence that the new solar sunspot cycle has begun.

Finally.

Explore posts in the same categories: Astronomy, Global Warming, Science

3 Comments on “Sunspots!”

  1. Andrew Says:

    It’s about time !!.Been a long wait but,I believe this really is the start.Especially how quickly they developed.I managed to get lots of images of the spots yesterday.They came out real nice but,for some reason they don’t nearly as good on my blog.
    Regardless,I think it will be a decent year for sunspot activity?!.
    Regards,
    Andrew

  2. joebuckley Says:

    Excellent, Andrew.

    As soon as I get a chance, I’ll look for your site.
    We’ll be hoping to see some astro-pics up there!

    Clear skies,
    joe


  3. […] Those sunspots I blogged about this morning? ¬†All may not be as it […]


Leave a Reply

