This Is Close To Perfect

What A Day The Lord Has Made

Oh yeah – it was that good.

It’s a fine Sunday morning, and I got up early for a reason. I wanted to go to early Mass so that I would have time to eat a decent breakfast and ride my bike for a while. Little did I know that the weatherman had predicted “severe” thunderstorms for most of today.

So in my ignorance, I executed my plan. 7:30 Mass, eggs and (turkey) ham on toast with coffee, and by 10:30, I’m off riding in the sunshine of a cloudless sky. Nice. I took it just a bit easy, not pushing the pace, and I finished 10 miles in the park in about 1 hour, feeling very comfortable all the while.

Sometimes you can let everything else go, and just smile because you feel good. It’s a gift I’ve been given today, and (for a change) I noticed it, and I’m grateful.

One hour later, the clouds have closed in, and thunder is booming. That’s good too, because the lawn needs the rain.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal

Leave a Reply

