Still Thankful

You Bet I Am!

It’s been extra, extra busy for the AstroWife and me these past few days, and the holidays are just beginning officially with the arrival of some of my family (within minutes, I hope). Blogging will be light-to-non-existent for the interim.

There is much to be grateful for, this year. Today’s news of terrorism abroad only makes our prosperity and security that much more poignant. From John Hinderaker at PowerLine:

These attacks are an outrage and a sobering reminder of the violence from which our government has successfully protected us for the last seven years.

For me, I leave you with a bit of what I wrote three years ago. I am Thankful…

…today, for:
my wife. Today I had a memory of life as a bachelor at Thanksgiving. At that moment, I was immensely grateful for her presence, her grace and her help in getting through each day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

